The Varnett Public School

Skip to main content

Board of Directors

  • Matthew Plummer
    Matthew Plummer
    VPS Board President

    Vice Chairman of Harris County Hospital District Foundation Board of Trustees, General Dentistry
  • Edgardo E. Colón
    Edgardo E. Colón
    VPS Board Treasurer

    Chairman of Harris County Sports & Convention Corporation, Attorney at Law
  • Clarence White III
    Clarence White III
    VPS Board Secretary

    Senior Pastor at Saint Paul United Methodist Church, Investment Banking
  • Carolyn Scantlebury
    Carolyn Scantlebury
    VPS Board Member

    State Executive Committee of Texas NAACP, Former NAACP President (Houston Branch)
  • Marcia Johnson
    Marcia Johnson
    VPS Board Member

    Special Assistant to the Dean and Professor of Law at Texas Southern University
  • Mr. Ward S. Gray
    Mr. Ward S. Gray
    VPS Board Member

    Accountant, Enrolled Agent